My Sketchbook Journey Summer 2024

I am hitting some walls. I am repeating some bad habits. I am going to share all about it and walk through my sketchbooks and what exercises have been helping.

Anybody else hitting some creative block?

diane gibbs watermelon pattern summer 2024

I KEEP GETTING IN MY OWN WAY!!!! I had to text my good friend Hannah today and told her I couldn’t have lunch with her next week. 

All I can think is what a weirdo I am and how grateful I am for friends like Hannah who I can be honest with and when I freak out they know it’s going to be ok. I will figure it out and they will eat lunch with me when I am not so frantic. But I hate having to sequester myself away to get things to stick. I need a better way to make habits stick. 

Ok ok, this is sort of a messy middle part of my summer I suppose but the work has taken a great turn and I’m figuring things out and am SOOOO excited! 

But at the same time I am overwhelmed with not feeling like I am settled. I get home and then get my supplies out and finally get into a rhythm then I have to leave again. 

It shows me that rhythm and consistency is a really important part of my growth journey.

summer art sketchbook work 2024 diane gibbs

I hope you will join me for Episode 474 talking about how I use sketchbooks and how this summer’s sketchbooks are progressing. Episode 474 is LIVE on Wednesday, June 26, 2024 at 7:30pm BST / 2:30pm ET / 11:30am PT / 8:30am in Hawaii. Signup here to get the link delivered to your inbox. https://creativesignite.com/signup

FB group: https://www.facebook.com/share/tuagEeiKrRXR2Bv4/
Summer art party list sign up: https://creativesignite.com/summer-art-party-2024/

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.