Inspiration in Action with Dameon Williams

This week we continuing with my new favorite series, the Inspiration in Action. You know why this is my favorite?

Because I get to see how people are inspired by other artists, by experiences, by things they read, and people in their life. Then I get to see how that impacted their life and work. And I think that stuff is SUPER COOL.

This week we have my good friend Dameon Williams on to wrap this series up and share who and what has been inspiring him and how his work has changed and how he has grown as an artist. We find out where he does his research, where he finds his tools and brushes, and how his process has been shaped by the illustrator’s he’s studied.

OH and this week is the beginning of my Summer Art Party! Here’s a video to tell you what that’s all about. And why I have to announce it so I actually “do” it. Click on the Summer Art Party link to view the video and see what I have made so far.

Episode 471 LIVE on Wednesday, June 19, 2024 at 7:30pm GMT / 2:30pm ET / 11:30am PT / 8:30am in Hawaii.

I hope you will join us this Wednesday. We will be LIVE on Wednesday, June 19 2024 at 7:30pm GMT / 2:30pm ET / 11:30am PT / 8:30am in Hawaii. Sign up to get the link at https://creativesignite.com/signup

You can always join us for the live taping experience and be part of the community. Come a little early and introduce yourself in the chat, tell us where you are located in the world and say hey!  

Questions for Dameon

  1. Dameon, can you give everybody a little background about your design/illustration and what you do? 
  2. How has your work changed and evolved over the years?
  3. Can you see a direct correlation to what you make from who inspires you? in terms of materials? style? process? or is it more subject matter?
  4. What have you made and what inspired those things, can you show us a link between a person or event or thing that started the spark? I am excited for you to talk about your process of getting ideas and executing on them in ways that are new to you. Do you regularly try out new technologies or new materials?
  5. If you could tell someone how much their life or work has inspired you (dead or alive) who would that be and what would you tell them or ask them about?

Listen here

Connect & Follow Dameon

https://www.instagram.com/dameon_williams
https://dameonwilliams.com

Transcript

Transcript will go here

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.