Inspiration in Action with Marius Valdes

Last time we had Marius on was episode 16, Sept 26, 2012. Now at episode 470. We have had many years in between and Marius has done MANY things. Lots of murals, lots of illustrations, books, so many things. I can’t wait to see what he has done and who has inspired him.

This series is fascinating to me because I love seeing how people learn, how what they are experiencing, reading, and seeing influence and effect their art and design. His characters are lovable and joyful. Marius brings that joy to walls through his murals, bookshelves through his books and illustration projects, and anywhere else stickers can live. You can get your own stickers, art, books, and more by visiting his website.

Marius Valdes, inspiration in action Episode 470 Creatives Ignite

Marius is a full professor at the University of South Carolina in Columbia and has been teaching design and illustration to the students there for over 15 years. I can’t wait to see what else is inspiring Marius and what keeps him from burnout, keeping his creative juices flowing.

I hope you will join us for this LIVE show Wednesday, May 22, 2024 at 7:30pm GMT / 2:30pm ET / 11:30am PT / 8:30am in Hawaii. All you have to do to join us live is click the link sent to your inbox. To join the family and participate in the LIVE show is to sign up to get the link at https://creativesignite.com/signup

LIVE on Wednesday, May 22, 2024 at 7:30pm GMT / 2:30pm ET / 11:30am PT / 8:30am in Hawaii.

Questions for Marius

  1. Marius, can you give everybody a little background about your art/illustration and what you do? 
  2. How has your work changed and evolved over the years?
  3. Can you see a direct correlation to what you make from who inspires you? in terms of materials or where your murals are located? style? process? or is it more subject matter?
  4. What have you made and what inspired those things, can you show us a link between a person or event or thing that started the spark? I am excited for you to talk about your process of getting ideas and executing on them in ways that are new to you. Do you regularly try out new technologies or new materials?
  5. If you could tell someone how much their life or work has inspired you (dead or alive) who would that be and what would you tell them or ask them about?

Listen here

Ways to Connect with Marius

To Buy Art: www.joyouscreatures.com

www.mariusvaldes.com

@zoovaldes on Instagram and Twitter
https://instagram.com/@zoovaldes

Transcript

Transcript will go here

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.