Creativity

Summer Art Party Begins 2024

Summer Art Party Begins 2024

This summer I decided to do something scary. I decided to not take on any new web projects until August/September. Here’s why. I usually put myself last. I had an opportunity this summer to focus on art and making art. Learning and building collections. So I am doing it. I am scared but ready. Tomorrow […]

Summer Art Party Begins 2024 Read More »

Marius Valdes, inspiration in action Episode 470 Creatives Ignite

Inspiration in Action with Marius Valdes

This series is fascinating to me because I love seeing how people learn, how what they are experiencing, reading, and seeing influence and effect their art and design. His characters are lovable and joyful. Marius brings that joy to walls through his murals, bookshelves through his books and illustration projects, and anywhere else stickers can live. You can get your own stickers, art, books, and more by visiting his website.

Inspiration in Action with Marius Valdes Read More »

bird side adventure instagram

The Benefits of Side Adventures

As a designer one of the best characteristics I look for in someone I am collaborating with or someone I’m hiring is the ability to stay calm when things get dicey. The person who takes things serious but doesn’t get their panties in a wad. They just don’t get their feathers ruffled.  Things don’t always

The Benefits of Side Adventures Read More »

Chris Martin // The Documentary Series

We go through peaks and valleys in regards to our creativity and production. There are times we battle with overload and there are droughts. These droughts can be inspiration, motivation, lack of projects, etc. Everyone battles this.

Chris Martin // The Documentary Series Read More »

Jason Craig // Where Are They Now series

Jason Craig has been someone that people can relate to. He has fun with design, is an amazing illustrator and designer but can also loosen up and not take things so serious. In this episode we will look at how and what he has been doing since going on his own. I believe he has

Jason Craig // Where Are They Now series Read More »

ABC’s of February with Dameon Williams

Episode 432 LIVE on February 15, 2023 at 7:30 pm GMT / 2:30 pm ET / 11:30am PT / 9:30am in Hawaii There are so many benefits of having a regular creative practice. Starting your own challenge, celebrating during a specific month, or even joining in with others during something like inktober aids you in

ABC’s of February with Dameon Williams Read More »

“The New Art of Ideas” with Robin Landa

The New Art of Ideas with Robin LandaEpisode 431 LIVE on February 8, 2023 at 7:30 pm GMT / 2:30 pm ET / 11:30am PT / 9:30am in Hawaii I can’t tell you how many Robin Landa books I own because I have them everywhere. I even have multiple copies of the same book. That

“The New Art of Ideas” with Robin Landa Read More »